ORDER NOW: +44 (0)208 960 1020

Testimonials

"The balance is good, the thickness of the blade is excellent and the handle is comfortable for a long days use. I tested it with everything from chopping onions to carving meat, and it works like a...
"Beautiful and well balanced knives with comfortable high-grip handles” Phil Howard, The Square
“They are precisely weighted, crafted and engineered allowing the user to have complete control whether filleting, chopping or slicing. The high density rubber handles give extra grip compared to the...
“These knives are so well balanced and I love the sharpness of the blades and more importantly how long they stay sharp.” Daniel Clifford, Midsummer House, Cambridge
"These knives give sharp a new meaning." Camilla Schneideman - Managing Director, Leiths School of Food and Wine
"The enduring sharpness, comfortable grip, assured weight and balance of Naifu knives significantly adds to the pleasure of any cooking. There is the satisfaction too that comes with handling really...
"I am hugely impressed with the quality of the NAIFU range: they are beautifully made knives and they would be just as suitable for use in a domestic kitchen as in a professional one. They deliver...
Damascus steel knives If you have to stab your tomatoes before cutting them, you need to invest in some decent kitchen knives. These Damascus stell knives are terrifyingly sharp, allowing you to cut...
Look sharp The Chef's Knife Store, an online enterprise of Mike Schneideman - the man who also set up Divertimenti - offers Naifu knives at affordable prices. The 6in chef's knife (left) costs just £...

introducing new...!

Here at Naifu we have designed an elegant new steak and game knife made from fine chef quality knife steel. The handle is particularly comfortable and has excellent weight and balance.

FeedBack

Saturday, January 19, 2013 - 17:00

Really pleased with the quaility,balance and feel of these knifes, but it was their price for the set that swung it for me when compairing it it with a couple of Kai shun blades.

Robin
Wednesday, January 30, 2013 - 11:45

Great quality - super sharp. Excellent buy for the amateur chef looking to get more involved with food. love them.

Jess
Sunday, March 10, 2013 - 17:00

Had the New York set now for about 9 months and can't fault it, and I'm picky!

postie55
Friday, March 22, 2013 - 19:15

I am a trained cook and do all the cooking for my family (although I don't cook professionally any more) and am something of a knife freak. I've had Wusthoffs, Henkels, Sabatiers you name it.

But these knives which cost a fraction are without doubt the best knives I've ever owned.

Chef
Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - 12:45

Now I'm not a serial reviewer, but when I was looking for a quality knife set I found the lack of reviews on this knife set a little worrying. I have therefore decided to pass on my experiences.

John
Thursday, March 28, 2013 - 15:45

I treated myself to a set of these knives when I saw a glowing review of them in The Times and I am so happy that I did. They look good, they are well balanced, they have a really comfortable grip but most importantly they are brilliantly sharp.

Ollie
Thursday, March 28, 2013 - 08:45

I never imagined that my new set of Naifu knives could give me such a new boost of enthusiasm for cooking and experimenting with different recipes! They are exceptionally sharp, well balanced and have a great grip which gives me confidence to use them at speed.

Diana
Saturday, June 13, 2015 - 15:45

Hi
I recently bought a Tokyo set of knives from you. Just wanted to say what a fantastic set of knives they are and they fully live up to your description of them. Great value as well and I've only cut myself once!!
Regards
John

John McGloin
Thursday, October 10, 2013 - 10:30

2013Simply put, the best knives I will ever own. I've had a few, used some of the very best and I'm more than happy to know I have a full set on par with them for well under a third of the cost for the same number.

Stuart Maddock
Tuesday, January 21, 2014 - 11:45

Beautiful knives, a real pleasure to use. Quick courteous service. My husband loved this gift and thankfully still has his fingers!

zra
Friday, February 14, 2014 - 12:45

I gave these to my son for his Christmas. He is a professional chef and wanted to try this brand. He has German knives which he rated but loves this Japanese steel. He finds the weight and balance right for him there is a good grip handle.

Ms. Patricia M. Clark
Sunday, March 30, 2014 - 08:45

I have been looking to invest in a good knife set for some time and, having looked at many options in stores and reviews online, finally decided on this set through Amazon, in part based on the good feedback from other reviewers. I have not been disappointed!

AF
Saturday, March 1, 2014 - 08:45

Excellent knives, light to handle and very sharp, a pleasure to use in the kitchen, makes cooking that much more enjoyable. Decided to purchase a good set of knives afer slicing my finger with a cheap blunt knife. These knives cut where you want them to. Recommended.

B
Tuesday, July 22, 2014 - 08:45

What can one say - excellent. Just watch your fingers and keep well out of the way of little ones.

 

 

 

 

Mike G
Tuesday, July 1, 2014 - 11:30

Brilliant

Wendy Keech
Wednesday, January 15, 2014 - 09:30

I wish we'd bought these years ago. I've always liked the idea of good knives but been unimpressed by the price or the value. I came across reviews of these and bought on the strength of that. They are excellent and very good value for what they deliver.

F
Thursday, April 16, 2015 - 10:30

perfect

mas
Monday, May 11, 2015 - 08:15

Never got chance to get back to you. Always a bit of a gamble buying online unseen but the knives I bought from you in 2014 are fabulous quality and quite the best knives money can buy. THANK YOU

Paul Redstone
Saturday, April 11, 2015 - 10:45

"Last year around October i purchased the San Fransisco knife set. This whas when i still lived in London, in November i moved to Switzerland and used the knifes for my chef job.

Daan Kappert
Saturday, April 25, 2015 - 07:45

"Never got chance to get back to you. Always a bit of a gamble buying online unseen but the knives I bought from you in 2014 are fabulous quality and quite the best knives money can buy."

THANK YOU

Paul Redstone